When an user locks the user by pressing windows + L the user got locked.
So,What technically happens during this time, what happens to the applications which were in active mode?
Any technical description will be highly praiseworthy.
Applications and processes that run without user input will keep running (e.g. Outlook will still receive email).
The system does NOT log you out – so your user is stil lactive.
The screen gets locked so that you have to re-enter your password in order to re-activate your device.
The 'screen saver' is started and all keyboard / mouse input is redirected to the log-in service (only).
If you have a download running or a virus scan, or anything else running, it won't close and will keep going. 🙂
Hi the password needs to be used. sometimes it simply does not work and all is lost.