IPhone basically shares your location with everyone you send a pic to?

Home » Internet » IPhone basically shares your location with everyone you send a pic to?
Internet No Comments

iPhone shares your location with anyone you send a picture or video to??? HELP!!
I sent a short video to a few people and my one friend informed me that it shares the location it was made. Why would it do that now all these ppl know where I live!!

Other answer:

jennifer:
You can go into your iPhone settings and turn location setting off for photos and videos
Robert J:
It's a common feature in most phones and also some of the more recent digital cameras.

Digital images have had EXIF information blocks included for around 15 or so years & that data includes just about everything possible relating to the camera, time and exposure etc.

Adding place as well as time ("Geolocation" info) was a logical step.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exif

alaur4:
You can go into your iPhone settings and turn location setting off for photos and videos
Paul:
ALWAYS check the default settings in options
Adam:
ALWAYS check the default settings in options
Old Guy:
ALWAYS check the default settings in options

LEAVE A COMMENT