How can you tell the difference between being blocked or an account being deactivated? (Facebook)?

Home » Internet » How can you tell the difference between being blocked or an account being deactivated? (Facebook)?
Internet No Comments

I was friends with my childhood friend for a long time, and we were also social media friends, but when I asked for space, I never logged into Facebook for several months, even after we got close again. Recently when I logged into social media I noticed that they had unfriended me on Snapchat, despite only

I was friends with my childhood friend for a long time, and we were also social media friends, but when I asked for space, I never logged into Facebook for several months, even after we got close again. Recently when I logged into social media I noticed that they had unfriended me on Snapchat, despite only friending me a month before, but it was understandable because I had confronted them about something they posted. Then I noticed that on facebook their name wasn't in my friend list or our mutual friends friends list or any photos they used to be tagged in, their comments on my old posts cannot be found, name can't be found in a search engine even if I'm in a different account or logged out of Facebook, and in our old chat box their name just says "Facebook user" have they deactivated their account or did they block me on Facebook, too?

Best Answer:

Jan409: Sounds like the person has blocked you and deleted you and that's why you can't see any previous comments.
You are not able to see their name on your friend's list, but they may still be friends with some of your friends
So ask your friends if they still have this person as a facebook friend.

Other answer:

Jan409:
you have been blocked
?:
c

LEAVE A COMMENT